Waiting on Wednesday (41)

Wednesday, December 31, 2014 16
Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, where you can spotlight an upcoming release you're eagerly anticipating!

This week I'm waiting on:

Joyride by Anna Banks
Releases on: June 2nd, 2015 ADD IT TO GOODREADS!

Tote(ally) Tuesday (8)

Tuesday, December 30, 2014 11

Tote(ally) Tuesday is a semi-regular post on Pivot Book Reviews, where I showcase the most recent totes I've painted for custom orders on my Etsy!

LOTS of totes to show you this week. I had my hands full over the past month between my surgery and rough recovery from it (more on that this coming weekend!). This time I hardly got to post any to twitter due to the majority of them being Christmas presents, but I compiled all of them here so you can take a gander! Remember, all totes are available regardless if they are listed in my Etsy shop. You can request a custom order and just tell me that you want an Heir of Fire tote for example, and I'll set up a listing for you. OR if you have something in mind that I have yet to do, I'm up for painting commissions too. That's usually how I end up painting the majority of my totes anyways! :)

ARC REVIEW: This Shattered World by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

Monday, December 29, 2014 8

This Shattered World by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner
Published by: Disney-Hyperion on December 23rd, 2014
Series: Starbound #2
Pages: 390 
Format: ARC Paperback
Genre: Science Fiction
Source: For Review
Rating: 5/5

From Goodreads: The second installment in the epic Starbound trilogy introduces a new pair of star-crossed lovers on two sides of a bloody war.

Jubilee Chase and Flynn Cormac should never have met.

Lee is captain of the forces sent to Avon to crush the terraformed planet's rebellious colonists, but she has her own reasons for hating the insurgents.

Rebellion is in Flynn's blood. Terraforming corporations make their fortune by recruiting colonists to make the inhospitable planets livable, with the promise of a better life for their children. But they never fulfilled their promise on Avon, and decades later, Flynn is leading the rebellion.

Desperate for any advantage in a bloody and unrelentingly war, Flynn does the only thing that makes sense when he and Lee cross paths: he returns to base with her as a prisoner. But as his fellow rebels prepare to execute this tough-talking girl with nerves of steel, Flynn makes another choice that will change him forever. He and Lee escape the rebel base together, caught between two sides of a senseless war.

Stacking the Shelves (29)

Sunday, December 14, 2014 6

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga's Reviews, where bloggers share their weekly book hauls! I absolutely love showcasing what I received over the week, and seeing what goodies everyone else got as well!!!


Monday, December 8, 2014 8

Just wanted to drop a quick line to let everyone know that Pivot Book Reviews and Pivot Book Totes will be going under a (hopefully) brief hiatus, due to me having to have three impacted wisdom teeth extracted this morning. I'm hoping to be back next week! Until then, send me lots of ice cream and hugs! Love you all!!!

post signature

Compulsion by Martina Boone Book Blitz

Friday, December 5, 2014 2

Today, I'd like to give a warm welcome to Martina Boone, author of Compulsion. Below are some details about the book and Martina, herself, but keep reading, because there are also some cool exclusive extras and...wait for it.....a giveaway! Seriously guys, if you haven't picked up Compulsion yet, don't walk, RUN to your nearest bookstore, mainly because you'll finally get your hands on EIGHT BEAUFORT. 

Waiting on Wednesday (40)

Wednesday, December 3, 2014 4

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, where you can spotlight an upcoming release you're eagerly anticipating!

This week I'm waiting on:

Now That You're Here by Amy K. Nichols
Releases on: December 9th, 2014 ADD IT TO GOODREADS!

Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Tuesday, December 2, 2014 0

I get tagged for these things all of the time, but I almost always forget before I have a chance to post them, but not this time! 

- Thank the blogger that nominated you, and link back to their site.
- Post the award’s logo onto your blog.
- Answer the 10 questions you’ve been asked.
- Nominate 10 other bloggers and ask them 10 questions.

Copyright © 2014 Pivot Book Reviews
Template and Design by New Chapter Designs