Into the Dark Series Contest

Thursday, May 14, 2015 0
Hey guys! Today I'm hosting Bree Despain with some very EPIC news about the Into the Dark series! Plus a super amazing contest! Check it out!

My big news: Yes, there will be a third book in the Into The Dark series! Carolrhoda Lab, an imprint of Lerner Books, will be publishing Book 3 (most likely in Fall 2016). That means Haden and Daphne will get the ending to their story that I always envisioned!

Waiting on Wednesday (41)

Wednesday, May 13, 2015 6

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, where you can spotlight an upcoming release you're eagerly anticipating!

This week I'm waiting on:

The Unquiet by Mikaela Everett
Releases on: September 22nd, 2015 ADD IT TO GOODREADS or PRE-ORDER

ARC REVIEW: 5 to 1 by Holly Bodger

5 to 1 by Holly Bodger
Published by Knopf Books for Young Readers on May 12th, 2015
Series: No
Pages: 224
Format: ARC Paperback 
Genre: Dystopian
Source: For Review (Thanks Random House!)
Rating: 3/5

From Goodreads: In the year 2054, after decades of gender selection, India now has a ratio of five boys for every one girl, making women an incredibly valuable commodity. Tired of marrying off their daughters to the highest bidder and determined to finally make marriage fair, the women who form the country of Koyonagar have instituted a series of tests so that every boy has a chance to win a wife.

Guest Review | Bad Romeo by Leisa Rayven

Tuesday, May 12, 2015 1

Bad Romeo by Leisa Rayven
Published by St. Martin's Griffin on December 23rd, 2014
Series: Starcrossed #1
Pages: 416
Format: e-copy
Genre: New Adult
Source: Purchased
Rating: 4/5
Review by: Sarah @ Words With Sarah

From Goodreads: When Cassie Taylor met Ethan Hold at acting school, sparks flew. She was the good girl actress. He was the bad boy about campus. But one fated casting choice for Romeo and Juliet changed it all. Like the characters they were playing, Cassie and Ethan's romance seemed destined. Until he broke her heart and betrayed her trust. Now the A-List heartthrob is back in her life and turning her world around. One touch at a time.

Blog Tour | Guest Post | Giveaway - 5 to 1 by Holly Bodger

Monday, May 11, 2015 1

Hey Pivot Book Readers! *squishes* Please take a moment to welcome debut author Holly Bodger to the blog! She's going to talk a little bit about the setting in her book, 5 to 1, today. I just finished reading 5 to 1 last night, and it is such a great story! I'll have my review up tomorrow, but for now, enjoy this fun post and be sure to enter the giveaway at the end! Trust me, you want this book!

Stacking the Shelves (39)

Saturday, May 9, 2015 4

 Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga's Reviews, where bloggers share their weekly book hauls! I absolutely love showcasing what I received over the week, and seeing what goodies everyone else got as well!!! 

#IntoTheDark Behind-the-Scenes Video


Hey guys! If you haven't heard yet, I'm an Into the Dark Series Ambassador for Bree Despain. What exactly does this mean? Well, it means that I get to share exclusive behind-the-scenes content (Like I did a few weeks ago, with HadenDaphne, and Tobin's Character Profiles and theTeaser Quotes) and fun giveaways like the one I did (still going!!) for The Shadow Prince! Today, I have a pretty epic behind the scenes video for the series!

Bree Despain's INTO THE DARK series is based on two of her favorite Greek myths: Persephone & Hades, and Orpheus & Eurydice. Both are stories about people who ventured into the dark (or the unknown) for the sake of love. Most people are more familiar with the Persephone myth than they are with the story of Orpheus and Eurydice so Bree decided to to make a little 4 minute movie version of the myth for anyone who might want a little refresher course on this tragic tale. The movie was written and directed by Bree's 12 year old son and stars the members of her family--including Bree and all of her messy hair + no makeup glory. Enjoy!
Copyright © 2014 Pivot Book Reviews
Template and Design by New Chapter Designs