#FF Feature & Follow (4): Book Spine Poetry

Friday, January 31, 2014 12

The Feature & Follow is hosted by TWO hosts, Parajunkee of Parajunkee's View & Alison of Alison Can Read. Each host will have their own Feature Blog and this way it will allow us to show off more blogs!

This week's topic is...

Book Spine Poetry!

I'm horrible at poetry, but here's what I came up with!!


The Probability of Miracles,
So Close to You 
Once,
Never Fade.


Let me know what you think of my (horrible) Book Spine Poetry in the comments and leave a link to your FF so I can send you some comment love back!!

(I prefer GFC or Bloglovin follows!)

Thanks for visiting! :)

post signature

Cover Puppies (4) - Infinite by Jodi Meadows

Thursday, January 30, 2014 10


Cover Puppies is a weekly post here on Pivot Book Reviews, where I combine my extreme love for my doggies and YA books, and recreate my favorite book 
covers.


This week, I am featuring...
(the book not pictured, because I haven't gotten a copy yet! *WAA*)




Infinite by Jodi Meadows!




(Dixie is on the left, and Gentry is on the far right)

FROM GOODREADS:
DESTRUCTION

The Year of Souls begins with an earthquake—an alarming rumble from deep within the earth—and it’s only the first of greater dangers to come. The Range caldera is preparing to erupt. Ana knows that as Soul Night approaches, everything near Heart will be at risk.


FLIGHT
Ana’s exile is frightening, but it may also be fortuitous, especially if she can convince her friends to flee Heart and Range with her. They’ll go north, seeking answers and allies to stop Janan’s ascension. And with any luck, the newsouls will be safe from harm’s reach.


CHOICE
The oldsouls might have forgotten the choice they made to give themselves limitless lifetimes, but Ana knows the true cost of reincarnation. What she doesn’t know is whether she’ll have the chance to finish this one sweet life with Sam, especially if she returns to Heart to stop Janan once and for all.


With gorgeous romance and thrilling action, the final book in the Incarnate trilogy offers a brilliant conclusion to the compelling questions of this fascinating world, where one new girl is the key to the lives of millions.


**

I LOVE THIS TRILOGY! I featured Infinite, because it just came out this Tuesday (HAPPY BOOK BIRTHDAY, JODI!!), and I wanted to do a new release this week! Then, of course, I couldn't decide which dog to put on the cover, so I did one of both! However, I think Dixie's (the dog on the left!) is my favorite! If you haven't picked up the first book in the Incarnate trilogy, then you should definitely get on that, because they rock! Don't just take my word for it though! Check it out for yourself! :D


Did you like this feature? 
Have a cover you are dying for me to recreate?
Let me know in the comments! I heart comment love!! 



Thanks for visiting Pivot Book Reviews, and be sure to follow so you get the new Cover Puppies posts the second I hit publish!!



Waiting on Wednesday #4

Wednesday, January 29, 2014 48


Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking The Spine, where you can spotlight an upcoming release that you're eagerly anticipating!
This week I'm waiting on:

Landry Park by Bethany Hagen

Releases on: February 4th, 2014   Add it on Goodreads!

FROM GOODREADS:
Downton Abbey meets The Selection in this dystopian tale of love and betrayal.

In a fragmented future United States ruled by the lavish gentry, seventeen-year-old Madeline Landry dreams of going to the university. Unfortunately, gentry decorum and her domineering father won't allow that. Madeline must marry, like a good Landry woman, and run the family estate. But her world is turned upside down when she discovers the devastating consequences her lifestyle is having on those less fortunate. As Madeline begins to question everything she has ever learned, she finds herself increasingly drawn to the handsome, beguiling David Dana. Soon, rumors of war and rebellion start to spread, and Madeline finds herself and David at the center of it all. Ultimately, she must make a choice between duty - her family and the estate she loves dearly - and desire. 



Why I'm waiting:

I realize I have a problem with pretty covers. That's the first thing I'm drawn to, but even if it had a horrible looking cover, I would still be drawn to this one. I'm hesitant to be excited about a book when it is compared to a previously successful book like The Selection (which I LOVED), because I hate when publishers do that. I feel like they just say that to play off the success of said comparison book. HOWEVER, this one sounds really good! I've been craving a new dystopian world to dive into, especially with some of my very favorite dystopian series ending this year! For some reason, I don't think I'll ever get enough dystopian! Also, I think it's really cool that the people that rule are called the gentry, because that's one of my dog's names! I asked for this one for my birthday on February 10th, so fingers crossed that my parents buy it for me! :)

What do you think of my choice?
What's your choice for this week's WoW?

Let me know in the comments, and leave me a link to your WoW post, so I can leave some comment love on yours!!

Also, if you followed me, I would love you forever and ever! LET ME LOVE YOU!! *cough* Sorry if that was creepy, but I need MORE book loving friends!! You can never have too many! That's what I always say (or type, in this case!! LOL) 


post signature

Cracked by Eliza Crewe - Book Review

Tuesday, January 28, 2014 10
Cracked by Eliza Crewe
Series: Soul Eater #1
Published by: Strange Chemistry
Pages: 327
Format: Paperback
Genre: Paranormal, Fantasy
Source: Purchased
Rating: 3/5

Buy the Book  or  Add to Goodreads


FROM GOODREADS: 
Meet Meda. She eats people.

Well, technically, she eats their soul. But she totally promises to only go for people who deserve it. She's special. It's not her fault she enjoys it. She can't help being a bad guy. Besides, what else can she do? Her mother was killed and it's not like there are any other "soul-eaters" around to show her how to be different. That is, until three men in suits show up.

They can do what she can do. They're like her. Meda might finally have a chance to figure out what she is. The problem? They kind of want to kill her. Before they get the chance Meda is rescued by crusaders, members of an elite group dedicated to wiping out Meda's kind. This is her chance! Play along with the "good guys" and she'll finally figure out what, exactly, her 'kind' is.

Be careful what you wish for. Playing capture the flag with her mortal enemies, babysitting a teenage boy with a hero complex, and trying to keep one step ahead of a too-clever girl are bad enough. But the Hunger is gaining on her.

The more she learns, the worse it gets. And when Meda uncovers a shocking secret about her mother, her past, and her destiny... she may finally give into it.


MY THOUGHTS:

I bought Cracked as a Christmas present to myself, and I ended up seeing a few reviews before I was able to open my copy, which were less than stellar. I wasn't too sure what to expect, but I was somewhat pleasantly surprised with what I read.
Cracked started out with a bang! The action in the first few pages grabbed my attention from the very start. Plus, it started out with an extremely gory scene in an asylum. I love creepy, gory stuff and especially anything happening in an asylum!! I'm not sure what that says about me, but I just eat that stuff up like chocolate cake! The action continues throughout the rest of the novel, which made it hard to put down. Basically any and every thing that can go wrong does for Meda, but I think it ultimately started making the plot a little hard to keep up with. I felt the author kept throwing things out of left field that didn't necessarily need to happen, and it really annoyed me when Meda wasn't a part of those things herself. Other characters in the book would take off to do something majorly related to the story, and she would sit on the sidelines, just waiting and it bored me to tears! The author would take opportunities like these to throw in the fact that Meda can also see ghosts, which I thought was kind of weird and didn't really have much of a purpose in the story. I didn't really think it needed to be in it at all, but maybe that will be a bigger element in the story line of the next book. Who knows?

The reading style was really easy to get sucked into. Mainly because I really like reading from a snarky POV, and Meda is quite the snarky girl. I loved Meda. She was just a bad-a**, who could take care of herself without getting sidetracked by a boy! The fact that she didn't have a love interest just made this book even better for me, because I can't really name that many books off the top of my head where a girl protagonist isn't distracted by some boy, or god forbid, two!! It was a breath of fresh air. I'm not saying there isn't a little romance in this book, though. It just doesn't involve our main character.

The secondary characters are just as easily lovable, and I quickly became attached to them and their personalities. One major thing I can compliment Eliza Crewe on was her deep characters. They each had faults, and endearing personality traits as well.

Overall, I liked this book, but I didn't fall in love with it. I think I will pick up the second book when it comes out, and I hope it's a bit more organized than Cracked seemed to be. I rated Cracked 3 out of 4 stars, because even though I was attached to the characters, I felt there was a lot of things that didn't need to happen in the story, and there's one major thing that I can't talk about without spoiling that really upset me to no end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My hopes for another Jennifer Armentrout like book simply fell flat when it came to Cracked, unfortunately.




post signature

Introducing Bookish Banter

Monday, January 27, 2014 15

WELCOME! WELCOME!

To the first annual Hunger- (wait, sorry, I got confused on which event I was introducing, which is most certainly not The Hunger Games, so everyone take a deep sigh of relief!) 

Let's try this again...Welcome to the first edition of Bookish Banter! This is a weekly blog post where I talk about bookish topics with Elizabeth of Redhead ReaderEllen of Pottermorebook, and Orsayor of Book Referees.

This weeks discussion is...

Lending Books - For or Against? Any book lending horror stories?

MY ANSWER:

AGAINST.

Let me warn you in advance. This post could quite possibly be a little rant-y and/or full of a high amount of snark. 

You have been forewarned. 
(MWAHAHAHA)

*Ahem* Anywho, I am totes against lending books. You may be wondering why exactly I am against the lending of said books, and for me to answer that question, I'm gonna have to tell you a little story.

Once upon a time, there was a Princess with a library full of pretty, well-cared for books.. (Yes, I so just went there). Life was wonderful for the Princess. I mean, she had a full-fledged LIBRARY. How could life not be simply magnificent? 

One day, the Princess decided to walk to the bookstore, when her friend decided to tag along, just for the fun of it. The friend, we will just call her Dee as in Book Dee-stroyer (I know, I'm clever HAHA), walked with the Princess to the store and browsed the endless selection of books, properly oooh-ing and ahhh-ing at the all the books the Princess picked up, but when the time came to leave the bookstore, Dee had yet to pick up a book of her own to purchase. Being the amazing friend that the Princess was, she offered to lend a few of her brand new, perfect books to Dee to read. After all, the Princess didn't want Dee to miss out on the amazing worlds that books transport you to.

A couple weeks passed, and the Princess hadn't seen or heard from Dee, so she wandered over to her house, and asked her politely if she was finished with the books she borrowed. Dee denied ever borrowing any books, because if she wanted a book, she would have bought it herself instead of borrowing it.

Lots of arguing may or may not have ensued, and when I say that, I mean the Princess put Dee in her place, and finally Dee produced said books in a bag. She still swore up and down they were her books, but the Princess stood her ground, took the bag, and headed back to her humble abode, where much to her horror, she found her beloved precious baby books (that she had not even read herself yet!!!!!) CHEWED UP BY A BEAST!! 

That's right, my books were returned to me half-eaten by my family member's dog. I'm not going to say who, because I have put it behind me, but the pure RAGE that flared through my veins was white hot. I have never been so angered in my entire life. Most people would never understand why I would be upset about something like this, but anyone who buys books- physical, hardback books, which usually cost about twenty bucks a pop- would understand why I was so upset. I hardly ever cry, but I was so angry I completely nasty-face cried!!! These were my babies! MY BABIES WERE CHEWED UP BY A BEAST!!!!!!!!! 

Ugh, anyways, I am one-hundred percent against lending books, mostly because of this horror story. I used to lend books all the time, but inevitably something ALWAYS ended up happening to it. I wouldn't get it back, or it was chewed up, or god forbid, the pages had been DOGEARED!!!! That's just a number one no-no! If you need a bookmark that bad, shove a sock between the pages for all I care!! BUT DO NOT DOG EAR MY PAGES! You are spraining my baby's appendages every time you do that!!!!!!

*Phew* 

Sorry, that story brought a lot of emotions back. Anyways, the only person that I ever allow to read my books now is my mother dearest, and that's pretty much because I live with her. I'm always hounding her about taking care of my books, but she is a book lover like me and understands how much I care about them!! #1 Book Borrower Award goes to my mom, for realsies though!

My advice to anyone who wants to lend out one of their precious babies to a friend? 

Make a list of rules on a notecard, and stick it in the front of the book. That way your friend knows that you want your book back the same way it was when you gave it to them, and that you want it back in a reasonable amount of time!

Are you for or against lending books? Any book lending horror stories of your own?
Did you like this new feature?
Do you have any topics you want us to discuss in the future?

Let me know in the comments, and don't forget to check out the other three blogs to read their answers for the week! 

Stay updated on everything on Pivot Book Reviews and the ever popular Cover Puppies posts by following me! Don't be afraid to connect with me! I love talking about books with other book lovers! 

post signature

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo - Book Review

Saturday, January 25, 2014 6
Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo
Series: The Grisha #2
Published by: Henry Holt and Co. on 06/04/2013
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover
Genre: Fantasy
Source: Purchased
Rating: 4/5

FROM GOODREADS: Darkness never dies.

Hunted across the True Sea, haunted by the lives she took on the Fold, Alina must try to make a life with Mal in an unfamiliar land. She finds starting new is not easy while keeping her identity as the Sun Summoner a secret. She can't outrun her past or her destiny for long.

The Darkling has emerged from the Shadow Fold with a terrifying new power and a dangerous plan that will test the very boundaries of the natural world. With the help of a notorious privateer, Alina returns to the country she abandoned, determined to fight the forces gathering against Ravka. But as her power grows, Alina slips deeper into the Darkling's game of forbidden magic, and farther away from Mal. Somehow, she will have to choose between her country, her power, and the love she always thought would guider her -- or risk losing everything to the oncoming storm.

MY THOUGHTS:

This is the first fantasy series I have EVER read, because I never really thought of myself as someone who would enjoy reading fantasy. I have no interest in The Hobbit or Lord of the Rings. Yes, I am that black sheep, and I, of course, thought all fantasy would be that type. Totally made a mistake with that assumption, because The Grisha series is da bomb (DOT COM).

I actually won a copy of Shadow and Bone, and decided to give it a chance, because everyone had jumped on the "READ THIS BOOK!" bandwagon with it. I wanted to know what the big deal was, because just when I thought I was done hearing about how amazing this book was, I would hear it again. So I finally picked it up, and devoured it.

I was under the impression that fantasy worlds would be too hard for me to comprehend and actually care about, but I was wrong. I love these characters. I love the uniqueness of everything Leigh Bardugo came up with, especially the different magical powers!! If anything, I have Leigh Bardugo to thank for introducing me to the world of fantasy, which is now a genre I LOVE to read!!

 When I finally finished, I was dying for the next installment, and luckily I didn't have to wait much longer to read it, because it was set to release in the next few months after I finished Shadow and Bone! Then, I found out that Fierce Reads was stopping in Oklahoma for a signing and Leigh Bardugo was going to be there. I was flailing with excitement, because authors hardly EVER come to Oklahoma. I vowed to go to this signing if it killed me. I went and I met Leigh, and mumbled a few words about how I loved her book. I honestly don't remember much of any of what was said, because I was so starstruck to not only be in her presence, but Jessica Brody, Emmy Laybourne, and Anna Banks' as well. I bought Siege and Storm, got all my books signed, picked up some amazing swag, and raced home to settle in to the reading cave to devour Siege and Storm! My hopes were sky high for the next installment, to say the least, and to read more about Alina, Mal, and The 'legendary' Darkling.

For some reason, I'm a Team Mal girl. I just adore his sweetness, and his and Alina's backstory together. I just feel like they are meant to be together, even if he can be a butt and completely frustrating sometimes. The Darkling is my favorite villain. I love to hate him. He is pretty swoon worthy, but you'll never guess who is even more swoon worthy than him?! I'll give you a hint. His name starts with Sturm and ends with hond. Oh, that boy. He is just so charismatic, and cunning, and I love him, as do all the other fangirls of this series.

Siege and Storm sort of suffers from the middle book syndrome. I felt there wasn't much plot movement involved, but more character development than anything, which I was completely fine with, because I didn't mind delving deeper into these characters backstories and this beautiful world with endless possibilities.

Overall, I didn't absolutely freak-out crazy love Siege and Storm as much as I did Shadow and Bone, but I still loved it! This isn't a book series I would peer pressure someone into reading, but it is definitely worth picking up (ESPECIALLY if you're in a need of a cure for a book hangover)!!! I can't wait to see what happens in Ruin and Rising! Can it just be out already?!

Siege and Storm was a hard one for me to rate, but I ended up going with 4 out of 5 stars, mostly because of the middle book syndrome, but I still really enjoyed it!


 


And in case any one was interested, here's a horrible picture of me with the amazing Jessica Brody, Leigh Bardugo, Anna Banks, and Emmy Laybourne!! <3



post signature

Stacking the Shelves #4

30


Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga's Reviews, where bloggers share their weekly book hauls! This is my fourth time participating, and I absolutely love showcasing what I received over the week, and seeing what goodies everyone else got, as well!!


Bought: 



Evertrue by Brodi Ashton (MEEP! Can't wait for more Jack!)

Won:




The Flame in the Mist *SIGNED* by Kit Grandstaff (in the Lucky 13s Facebook giveaway!) I was really surprised to see a handful of bookmarks and a sweet note from her as well! So look forward to a swag giveaway in the coming weeks! :)


Not much for me this week. I'm so proud that I only bought one book this week. I mean technically I did. I may have pre-ordered *quite* a few. How many? I'll never tell. ;)


Be sure to check out my other posts (Especially Cover Puppies, if you are new to the blog!), and if you participated in StS this week, leave me a comment with a link so I can check out your weekly goodies! Thanks for visiting, and make sure you follow so you can keep up with my weekly musings. There's something new starting on the blog Monday that I'm really excited to share with everyone!! 


post signature

These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner - Book Review

Friday, January 24, 2014 6
These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner
Series: The Starbound Trilogy (#1)
Published by: Disney Hyperion
Pages: 374
Format: Hardcover
Genre: Science Fiction
Source: Purchased
Rating: 4/5
Buy the Book or Add to Goodreads

FROM GOODREADS: It's a night like any other on board the Icarus. Then, catastrophe strikes: the massive luxury spaceliner is yanked out of hyperspace and plummets into the nearest planet. Lilac LaRoux and Tarver Merendsen survive. And they seem to be alone. 

Lilac is the daughter of the richest man in the universe. Tarver comes from nothing, a young war hero who learned long ago that girls like Lilac are more trouble than they're worth. But with only each other to rely on, Lilac and Tarver must work together, making a tortuous journey across the eerie, deserted terrain to seek help.

Then, against all odds, Lilac and Tarver find a strange blessing in the tragedy that has thrown them into each other's arms. Without the hope of a future together in their own world, they begin to wonder- would they be better off staying here forever?

Everything changes when they uncover the truth behind the chilling whispers that haunt their every step. Lilac and Tarver may find a way off this planet. But they won't be the same people who landed on it. 

-

A timeless love story, THESE BROKEN STARS sets into motion a sweeping science fiction series of companion novels. The Starbound Trilogy: Three worlds. Three love stories. One enemy.

MY THOUGHTS:

First off, I just want you to take a second and appreciate this beautiful cover! It's what originally caught my eye, and then I read the synopsis and knew I had to get this one without a doubt. I have been craving a really good novel set in space, and These Broken Stars definitely delivered. I have read Across the Universe by Beth Revis, and while I thought it was a good book, I just felt more meh about it than anything. I still have yet to pick up the last book in the trilogy. However, I couldn't seem to get enough of These Broken Stars.

Let me warn you, though. The immeasurable beauty of this book is nothing compared to the pure transcendence inside the pages.

Even though I adored this book, I had a really hard time getting sucked into it at the beginning. I'm not sure what exactly it was, (maybe the HUGE hype surrounding this book) but I had heard such amazing things about this book that I forced myself to continue. I am so glad that I did, because it simply wowed me!

Af first, I wasn't too sure about the two points-of-view, because if you know me, I have a really hard time connecting to male perspectives, but I got used to it after a little bit. Ironically, I really liked reading Tarver's in the beginning, because I felt that Lilac could get a little annoying, just for the reason that she was so focused on getting everyone's (her father's) opinion. That frustrated me. I wanted her to be the type of girl who didn't care what her father thought of her acknowledging someone who was considered lower class. However, she grew throughout the novel so much that I began to enjoy reading her side of the story instead of Tarver's. This is the type of character growth that every book should strive for!

The world-building is phenomenal in These Broken Stars! I could tell it was very well thought out, and when I read the last lines of the book, it had me begging for more! When I first read it, I was under the impression that it was a standalone. I was SO disappointed, because there is so much of these worlds that has yet to be discovered, and then I found out there are two more novels coming out. Even though, it's technically a trilogy, the next two books are just companions, but I've read that certain characters we've already met will make reappearances so YAY!

Overrall, I really think this is a must-buy for anyone who enjoys Science Fiction or anything to do with space, and even if you aren't one of those people, These Broken Stars is such an enthralling thrill ride with twists and turns that surprise you around every corner! Pick this one up, guys. You won't regret it!

I rated These Broken Stars 4 out of 5 stars, mostly because of the slow build up and how long it took me to completely immerse myself, but this is still one of my new favorites! 


post signature

#FF Feature & Follow (3): Books I'm looking forward to reading in 2014

Thursday, January 23, 2014 67

The Feature & Follow is hosted by TWO hosts, Parajunkee of Parajunkee's View & Alison of Alison Can Read. Each host will have their own Feature Blog and this way it will allow us to show off more blogs!

This week's question is...
What books are you looking forward to reading in 2014?

I'm going to list my top five books that I'm looking forward to reading this year! Just because if I start listing anymore than that, I won't be able to stop!! Because let's face it, I'm looking forward to reading ALL THE BOOKS in 2014!

#1 Split Second by Kasie West
(if you didn't know by now, I'm a HUGE Kasie West fan!!)


(Oh, Sydrian....)


(Because this one just sounds bad to the bone!)


(Another Kasie West novel...Big surprise, right?)



(Because I need more Warner!)


Let me know what books you are looking forward to reading in 2014 in the comments and a link to your FF so I can send you some comment love back!!

(I prefer GFC or Bloglovin follows!)

Thanks for visiting! :)



post signature

Cover Puppies (3) - These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner

16


Cover Puppies is a weekly post here on Pivot Book Reviews, where I combine my extreme love for my doggies and YA books, and recreate my favorite book covers!

This week, I am featuring...

Dixie (left) & Gentry (right)

and the book is...

These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner!!


 

FROM GOODREADS: It's a night like any other on board the Icarus. Then, catastrophe strikes: the massive luxury spaceliner is yanked out of hyperspace and plummets into the nearest planet. Lilac LaRoux and Tarver Merendsen survive. And they seem to be alone.

Lilac is the daughter of the richest man in the universe. Tarver comes from nothing, a young war hero who learned long ago that girls like Lilac are far more trouble than they're worth. But with only each other to rely on, Lilac and Tarver must work together, making a tortuous journey across the eerie, deserted terrain to seek help.

Then, against all odds, Lilac and Tarver find a strange blessing in the tragedy that has thrown them into each other's arms. Without the hope of a future together in their own world, they begin to wonder- would they be better off staying here forever?

Everything changes when they uncover the truth behind the chilling whispers that haunt their every step. Lilac and Tarver may find a way off this planet. But they won't be the same people who landed on it.

-

A timeless love story, THESE BROKEN STARS sets into motion a sweeping science fiction series of companion novels. The Starbound Trilogy: Three worlds. Three love stories. One enemy.

**

I absolutely fell in love with the 'These Broken Stars' cover the moment I laid my eyes on it, and let me tell you the beauty of the cover is nothing compared the the transcendence inside the pages! This cover was really interesting to recreate, because neither of my dogs wanted to cooperate! It took a few tries (and countless pieces of cheesy treats), but I think this is by far one of my favorites that I've done as of yet!! Be sure to stop back by the blog tomorrow to see my review of These Broken Stars!!

Did you like this feature? 
Have a cover you are dying for me to recreate?
Let me know in the comments! I heart comment love!! 

Thanks for visiting Pivot Book Reviews, and be sure to follow so you get the new Cover Puppies posts the second I hit publish!!



post signature

Waiting on Wednesday #3

Tuesday, January 21, 2014 35


Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking The Spine where you can spotlight an upcoming release that you're eagerly anticipating!

This week I'm waiting on:


My Last Kiss by Bethany Neal

Releases on: June 10th, 2014   Add it on Goodreads!

What if your last kiss was with the wrong boy?

Cassidy Haines remembers her first kiss vividly. It was on the old covered bridge the summer before her freshman year with boyfriend of three years, Ethan Keys. But her last kiss- the one she shared with someone at her seventeenth birthday party the night she died- is a blur. Cassidy is trapped in the living world, not only mourning the loss of her human body, but left with the grim suspicion that her untimely death wasn't a suicide as everyone assumes. She can't remember anything from the weeks leading up to her birthday and she's worried that she may have betrayed her boyfriend.

If Cassidy is to uncover the truth about that fateful night and make amends with the only boy she'll ever love, she must face her past and all the decisions she made- good and bad- that led to her last kiss.




Why I'm waiting:

First of all, THAT COVER!! Isn't it just beautiful?! That's what originally caught my eye about My Last Kiss. This book kind of reminds me of Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver, and I absolutely LOVED that book! The synopsis for this one grabbed me right away, because I couldn't imagine dying and knowing that I may have screwed up things with the only love of my life! My curiosity is definitely piqued with this one, and I cannot wait to get my hands on a copy! :)

What do you think of my choice?
What's your choice for this week's WoW?

Let me know in the comments, and leave me a link to your WoW post, so I can leave some comment love on yours!!

Also, if you followed me, I would love you forever and ever!  LET ME LOVE YOU!! *cough* Sorry if that was creepy, but I need MORE book loving friends!! You can never have too many! That's what I always say (or type, in this case!!) 


post signature
Copyright © 2014 Pivot Book Reviews
Template and Design by New Chapter Designs